i shot the sun

April 20, 2007

i shot the sun
nothing much happened

nothing that i’m aware
of anyway

i suppose someone a mile
away could have been killed

8 Responses to “i shot the sun”

  1. LLB said

    only four attempts at poetry? I was hoping for more.

  2. LLB said

    Oops, bad link to my website.

  3. cparks said

    I’m still acquiring life experience. The Chinese said that a man shouldn’t even begin to write poetry until 50, you know.

  4. LLB said

    Is that why my poetry is such crap, lol.

  5. LLB said

    In answer to your question. I googled “cparks”. I was going to answer you on my blog, but wasn’t sure you wanted the attention.

    Your blog is fifth on a google search, and what I strongly suspect are your del.icio.us tags come up second and third in the same search.

    There are ways to avoid showing up in such a search, and if you want I can look it up and tell you how.

  6. LLB said

    Your habit of maintaining the same moniker helps finding you.

  7. cparks said

    Ah, I see….

  8. Toulouse said

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Toulouse.

Leave a Reply

